Conference Time Again???? EEEEKKKKK!

Standard

Did everybody remember to spring forward????????????????

 

I know I did! I had to get up yesterday and go to my grandmas house. She passed away a few years ago, but we had to go back over there. That is saved for another post.

Many teachers and students are on Spring Break, but not this girl. Our spring break is not until next week. Am I just a little bummed…..yes, but it is okay! My day started out great, because I had half a day of school today due to parent conferences.Yes, those dreaded things that most teachers do not look forward too.

If you have never been to one or given one, they are not the most fun things in the world, but if the parents are understanding, and keep up with what their children are doing, then it can go great! All of my conferences went great today. I try to be upfront and personal with each one of my parents and really let them know how their children are doing. I have finished all but 2 and I am ready to go for my run.

Last week I showed you my squash that I had planted and well this week check them out….

They are actually growing! EEEEEEKKKKKK! I have not killed one yet! I am so excited. And what is even neater is that they are going towards the window (sunlight). I am going to show my kids tomorrow and turn them around to show them how plants go towards the light.

Check out these cute little things that I found in my hanging basket infront of my apartment yesterday….

Are they not just the cutest things in the world! The mom left to get them some food and I just happened to walk out at the perfect time period.

Last Weeks Workout:

Monday- Ran 2 miles

Tuesday- Ran 2.5 miles

Wednesday- Rest

Thursday- Rest

Friday- Rest

Saturday- Ran 2 miles and played putt-putt

Sunday- Cleaned and organized the entire place.

Next week I will start cross training according to my schedule, so I am going to throw in some Insanity on the days that I would rest.

 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

