Time to Relax

Standard

Spring break has officially started!!!! Woooooooohoooooo! I am so excited to have a week off! Although my brain will not be turned off from school, it will be good to finally relax some!

We had half a day of school yesterday and let’s just say that it was crazy busy! Conferences, Star Time, St. Patricks day activities, P.E., pack up, lunch and home! You try to fit that all in in one day! It is quite hard.

Many schools were on spring break last week, but now it is my turn! Does that mean that the lakes will not be that crazy? What did you do over spring break? My plan is to visit family that I have not seen in a while and to relax. Oh and read “The Hunger Games”. Has anybody else read and finished this trilogy? I am reading the first book right now and I am hooked.

I am not sure what it is about this book that pulled me in, but I love it so far! I have heard you will not be able to put it down. I hope this is true as I read more.

Marathon training is going great! I ran 3 times this week and then I am running tonight. What am I running may you ask……

This race is all glow in the dark! I have ran a couple of mud runs with this group and it was a blast. My friend and I have used glow in the dark paint and have tons of glow sticks to tape and put on our body! The neat part of this race is that you could run huge prizes such as cash for running or walking it! So I figured, sure why not run it! It looks like fun!

Stay tuned for a recap of the race as I will have my phone taking pictures with me! 

Question: What did or are you doing for Spring Break this year? 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

Leave a Reply

