Weekly recap and a Sneak Peek

Standard

This weekend I ran the Sundown Dollar Dash in South East Texas! Here is just a sneak peek of what the race has to come, but I am waiting on official pictures! I have a busy week planned with visiting family in different states.

This is before it got completely dark! We were already glowing it up! My friend Lori and I had a blast and people loved what we wore.

A better recap to come as soon as I have pictures.

Last Weeks Workout Recap: 

Monday– Ran 2 miles

Tuesday– Rest

Wednesday– Ran 2.5 miles

Thursday and Friday– Rest for 5K

Saturday night– 3.5 mile race/fun run

Full recap coming as soon as I have official pictures.

I hope all you teachers have a great week back unless you are on spring break and I hope you enjoy your time off!

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

4 responses »

  1. Just found your blog! So cute! Love that you’re a teacher.. I work with teachers all day.. I am a runner too!! Congrats on your run. I am training for my first full marathon too! Good luck! Happy Blogging!

  2. Hey, I just started reading (saw you on twitter).

    Looks like you had a fun race! That’s so neat that it was dark out during the race… what a cool idea to wear the glow glasses/necklaces =D.

Leave a Reply

