2 More Mud Runs…Oh Me, Oh My

Standard

That is right, I have another mud run that I have just been registered for. It is called the…Image

My friend is working on the Couch to 5K program, and this is the race that she has registered for to complete her program. We are also planning on doing 2 more races, but I will leave those as a surprise for later.

The Merrell Down and Dirty is going to be in Dallas, Tx. It is the first time they have brought this race to Texas and while I am not a fan of inaugural races in new areas, I am willing to do this one with her to help her. I will be running this race in June, but before that I just found out some more EXCITING NEWS!!!!!!

This past November I ran the Winnie Wars Part 2 Mud Run (Check out my Recap on my Recaps tab) and I also ran the WW3.5 Mud Run (also on recaps). Well, they are having another Mud Run in May and I did not think I was going to be able to run it because of registering for 3 other races and trying to purchase a home this summer/fall, but guess what……

Taking off towards the next obstacle!


 

Your Alive...Now Survive...

After the Winnie Wars Part 2 Mud/Obstacle Run

I received a free registration to participate in the next Mud Run put on by the same people in May!! I am so beyond excited about this. With how much rain we have had and it being South East Texas 90+ degree weather, this really makes me excited to run it!

Question: Have you ever ran a mud run or are you going to be running one? 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

5 responses »

  1. Yay for a FREE registration! That’s pretty amazing that you get to do it now. I’ve never done a mud run but some of my friends really like them. I hope you have as much fun with this one as you did the other one!

    • This race is very new. It just came about close to the town I grew up in and is run by people that I know. The mud runs are about the same price as paying for a half marathon, so they are not too bad and most of them you still get a medal out of it at the end and you are having a blast getting muddy! Thank you! I am super excited. Just trying to find somebody to run it with me now.

Leave a Reply

