Spring Break 2012

Standard

Last Week was a busy week for me. I just finished Spring Break, which was way to short and I got 3 new students in my class. Two of the students I was expecting and then one of them came on that day. My class now is maxed out. I know what you are thinking, how is it maxed out?

Well, I work for a charter school and maxed out for us is 21 students and then we split the class in half. I currently have 16 students in my class, however I also have the smallest classroom in the school.

This is looking into my room. My desk and filing cabinet is to the left of this picture.

Before I came back from Spring Break, my husband and I did a little traveling, but not to far. We went to see my parents and his parents in two different states. My parents live in Texas and his family lives in Louisiana.

I guess my husband grew some antlers over night...?????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We started off by stopping and seeing the bluebonnets on the side of the road and then off to my parents we went. It rained the whole time we were at the lake, but we still had a good time spending it with them. We do not get to see them often, and I love seeing my parents.

The greatest parents in the world! At least to me!

 

 

 

 

 

 

After we visited with my parents for a couple of days, we took off to come back home for a couple of days so we were not gone the whole week.

My sister-in-law is having her house remodled and we helped her clean the dust off her walls. After we finished cleaning, I came out of that house more white then whenever I went into the house. You could literally take your hand and wipe it on the wall and it was covered with dust. I felt really bad for them, but was more than happy to help her clean if it made it feel better.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We left that next day for Brian’s parents house. They were not home yet, so we decided to go downtown where they are redoing the lake front area.

We watched the water, took silly pictures, and a few more silly pictures…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The last time I was down there was for the 4 on the 4th of July Race and we went to see the 9/11 tribute, but it was dark, so I could not see much. This time I was able to see it in the daylight and it was so beautiful!

Two beams from the twin towers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The details they put into this reflection area was breathtaking.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We stayed here for a little while and just walked around to take it all in. I have been to New York and have seen where the twin towers once stood in 2003. It was very breathtaking and heartbreaking. It was one of those moments in time that I will never forget.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I did get a 3 1/2 mile run in on the day that we got there and it was so beautiful and then Friday was my rest day. Then on Saturday, the fun began. I got to run with a great group of ladies for 6 miles. I DID NOT think I was going to be able to do this since my training plan only called for me to do 4 miles. Plus, these ladies can keep quite a quick pace, so I was very very nervous. But, I got up at the crack of dawn and headed out to run with them and guess what……

I DID IT!!!!!! I was so excited I was able to finish the run with them. Thanks to the lovely Andrea and Karen, who stayed with me and talked to me at the very end.

After we ran, we went to Yoga for runners, which I had never done and I really really liked it and then we hit up Street Breads. If you have one of these near you, then you HAVE to try it! It was delicious!

These girls are also my teammates(+ Heather) for an upcoming race as well, but I will leave you questioning what race that might be. hehe

After we ran, yoga and had Street Breads, Karen and I headed off to the Flower Festival where my mother-in-law was helping out at.

There was so many flowers to choose from if you were there to buy flowers. I do not have a garden area, but I was dreaming of what my future garden would look like.

 

 

 

On Sunday, we went to church, and then had a BBQ with a bunch of Brian’s family that I have met around 1 time since we were married and then Brian and I headed home because I had to get ready for school. I was sad to be leaving, but happy to finally be coming home and getting back into my routine.

 Only 42 days left of school, which equals 8 weeks of school LEFT!!!! Then it is SUMMER TIME for me!

Question: Did you do anything fun over your Spring Break (if you had a Spring Break)? 

