American Idol…Josh Ledet

Standard

This past weekend I went to Brian’s families house and we had a crawfish boil (My 2nd one ever!). I was supposed to run a mud run, however that was rescheduled to another race day. So instead, Brian and I headed out early and went to his families house.

On our way there, we never take a certain bridge that I hate, so instead we took a back way. Whenever we went the back way, we saw that a parade was about to happen and low and behold who was it for….None other than JOSH LEDET! He is originally from a town nearby me, but he went onto American Idol and is currently in the Top 3.

While I am not a fan of his voice, it was neat to say that I saw the official American Idol limo and somebody was on the show. I did like that a lot!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Look at all the beads I got! This was my first somewhat “Mardi Gras” Parade. Brian and I are not big Mardi Gras fans.

JOSH LEDET!!!!! It was very neat to see an official American Idol so close. There was people all over this street trying to see him.

 

 

 

 

After the parade, we went to his families and got to hang out with them. We picked up the crawfish and brought them back to his grandpas. How many of you out there have tried crawfish before? You have to wash them off and pour salt on them. The salt helps to clean them and if you look at the water you will see that they need a lot of cleaning. There is a reson that they call them “Mud Bugs”.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yummy Crawfish! I hate popping and breaking the nasty little things, but I will eat them if somebody else cracks them for me. All the sucking head part just makes me disgusted at the idea.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yucky little things! But the meat is really tasty!

We had a blast hanging out with the family and I loved being able to try the crawfish for the 2nd time and without some crazy mixture of ketchup, mustard and something else weird on top.

This is a very short video, but you can check out Josh Ledet as he was coming down the street in the parade.

http://youtu.be/DJZKdTLzgYs

 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

2 responses »

  1. That’s cool that you got to meet him and enjoy the crawfish :). I’ve never actually had them, because I rarely eat seafood but it sounds like a crazy sauce haha.

Leave a Reply

