End of the Year

Standard

Does any other teacher out there feel like the end is so near, yet so far away????

We have 8 days left now until the end of school and I am so excited. I have almost made it through my first year of school. This was my first day of school morning…(blurry I know)

Image

And my room looked like this…Image

Image

Pretty bare huh….

Trust me, I have added way more things to this room. I will be taking pictures at the end of the year to show you the after pictures. 

I started out the year with 8 students and I have more than doubled since the beginning of the year. I now have 18 students in my class…2 sets of twins, 12 girls and 6 boys. I love my class and God sure did decide to test my faith in him this year as well as my patience this year. 

We have so many different things coming up in school such as Awards, Luau Party and Field Day! I am so excited about all of these things coming up, but I sad about my kids leaving. I have been working on their slideshow/movie/gift and I am hoping that it comes together well for the parents and the kids. 

Question: What all do you remember doing at the end of the year with your students? Or if you are a parent, did you get anything at the end of the year from your kids that you remember? 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

2 responses »

  1. I’m not a teacher, but I coach… we have a pasta dinner/banquet coming up for our track team and their families. It’ll be a ton of food and people! We also do a slideshow and awards, things like that. I love the pics of your classroom, but that’s crazy how many new students you guys got! At least you had room to grow, though!

Leave a Reply

