Standard

Check out some ways you can help your kids in learning how to swim this summer.

thelittlerunningteacher

Since I got WSI (Water Safety Instructor) certified I have done nothing but teach swimming lessons. I have taught 7 students in 3 weeks and I have more students to come. I have loved teaching these students how to swim. No child should be scared of water, so I am helping in a way to show children that water is okay and if you do not get scared then you can do anything, including swimming.

This was my first swim student and he was such a cutie! By the end of the week he was putting his face in the water, using his arms and legs and even jumping off the side of the wall to his mom and I!

If you are a parent and have young children here are some pointers that can help you when helping your child enter the water.

1. Exposure, exposure, exposure!!! As soon…

View original post 302 more words

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

