Horizon Organic Milk Yum Yum!!

Standard

Over the past year I have been trying to switch from 2% milk to organic or almond milk. This switch is not very easy for me considering that I have been drinking 2% my entire life. My husband loves skim milk, but I could not drink that because it tasted like watered down milk to me.

That is whenever I discovered Horizon Organic Milk. The first time I tried this I did not like it at all. My sister-in-law Karen let me try it after a race. I was not used to drinking milk after any run so this was not appetizing at all. Then I started looking into the benefits of drinking chocolate milk after a run and noticed that there was tons of things I did not know such as:

1. helps with muscle recovery

2. Loaded with calcium, Potassium and Magnesium which are used up during workouts and need to be replenished.

3. You want to replenish the carbohydrates that you have spent during your workout.

I started drinking Horizon Organic Lowfat Chocolate Milk Plus DHA-Omega 3 this past year. DHA-Omega 3 is a valuable nutrient that helps support the brain, heart and eyes.            (Source: Horizon Organic Milk)

I usually purchase the half gallon or the milk boxes. The milk boxes are the perfect size to stick in your kids lunch boxes or in your own and to grab whenever you need a refreshing pick me up.

Horizon’s milk comes in four great flavors as well: chocolate, vanilla, regular milk and strawberry. My personal favorite and what I buy the majority of the time is the chocolate.  Another great feature about these small milk boxes is that they can be stored in your pantry until you are ready to use them.

I have also used other products buy Horizon Organic, including their lowfat cottage cheese, string cheese, yogurt and eggs.

I love love love their products! If you have not tried some of them then you need to go quickly to a grocery store and pick up one of their products. Have I mentioned that the chocolate milk is my favorite!! 

You can check out more information about their products HERE!

Question: Have you ever tried Horizon Organic Milk or other products? If not, what are you waiting for? 

Disclaimer: *These are my own thoughts and opinions expressed on my blog. I was not provided free product to conduct this review. 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

4 responses »

  1. Hah! I remember that day in the back of my car….
    You: “Uhh I really like this…”
    Brian: “No you don’t! Stop lying!” Then he drank the rest! LOL
    Glad you like the taste! It really is super yummy!! :0)

Leave a Reply

