Nuun Nutrition Review and Giveaway

Standard

About a month ago I received the opportunity to review a couple of products from Nuun Hydration. They sent me two containers of Nuun electrolyte enhanced drink tablets. I was able to choose the flavors that I wanted so I decided on something safe and that I had not tried yet; Fruit Punch and Strawberry Lemonade.

 

I decided to just try the Strawberry Lemonade as I was going to do something else with the Fruit Punch.

A little background on Nuun Hydration if you have not tried or heard about them:

Taken from Nuun Website: “Nuun has essential electrolytes, no sugars and a light, refreshing taste! Used by the best athletes in the world, the best spectators in world and those of us somewhere in between. Hydration is more than just water. Make your water count!”

No matter if you are running, lifting weights, swimming or riding a bike, hydration is key to keep your body energized and going. At least 75% of our body is made up of water. “Water helps your body regulate temperature, transport nutrients to organs and tissues, transport oxygen to cells, remove waste, and protect your joins and organs.”

Proper hydration is good for paying attention to detail and for concentration.  Whether that means you are running a marathon or just sitting outside in the heat. The Nuun tablet is about the size of a quarter and all you have to do is our a glass of water and then drop the tablet into the water. Then you watch as it sizzles up and eventually disintegrates. It takes about 45 sec. to a minute for this to happen.

It does not taste gritty once it dissolves and it is not very strong if you pour a glass of water about the size of the one below. If you want a stronger taste, then you can get a smaller glass.

I have used Nuun for quite a while now and it is so easy to drink. You can mix it into smoothies as well as drink it alone. I have been teaching swimming lessons all summer and I have taken quite a few of the tablets after some of my lessons. I have also been stripping some chairs of the color that is on them in the blistering heat.

If you have ever been to Southeast Texas, then you know how hot it is. This summer it got as hot as 102 degrees outside and I was out in it working. AFter working on the chairs or teaching swimming lessons I would get a glass of Nuun with ice in it and just sit outside to enjoy it and replace those electrolytes. I also used it many times after I worked out and lifted weights.

Above is a glass of Nuun, me after I worked out and one of the chairs before I stripped the color off of it.

I bet you are wondering how can I try some of this. Well guess what…I have a way! I have one bottle of Nuun  tablets that I am going to be giving away. The flavor that I have is Fruit Punch and it is so yummy as well!

Here is what you have to do to win it: 

1. Become a follower of my blog.

2. Post about my review and giveaway on your blog.

3. Post on twitter about my review/giveaway.

4. Follow Nuun Hydration HERE on Facebook.

5.  Follow Nuun Hydration HERE on Twitter.

Each one of these is worth one entry. Make sure for each one that you do, you leave me a comment telling me that you did so. This is my first giveaway since I switched my blog over and I am really excited about it! Spread the word and try to earn a chance to win this amazing product! You will not regret it.

I will announce the winner on Sunday, July 29th! Good Luck!! 

Disclaimer: I was given these products free of charge in return for my personal opinion on here. 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

29 responses »

  1. Pingback: Who Won? | thelittlerunningteacher

Leave a Reply

