London Olympics 2012

Standard

If you have not been watching, you are missing out! I have been glued to the television the past 2 days watching all kinds of olympic competitions so far.

What did you all think of the opening ceremonies??? It was a little bit weird to me and it also reminded me of the hunger games. “Arena, kids/men and women, all competing for a win of some kind.

Currently I am watching the Olympic 400 meter and Lochte is in the lead right now. Although I already know who wins via twitter. :0)

I also watched sand volleyball which had two of my favorite athletes, Kerri Walsh and Misty May. I love volleyball and sand volleyball. It takes so much more strength and power to get up and out of that sand!

I am going to be glued to the tv tomorrow as I watch the girls gymnastics!! That is my favorite all time sport to watch and I am so passionate about gymnastics since I used to be a gymnast.

 

Jordyn Wieber is my all time favorite athlete this year! I can not wait to see her compete!

Do not forget about my giveaway going on right now to win a free tube NUUN!! Check out my blog HERE!!

Question: What is your favorite olympic sport and athlete this year? 

 

 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

