Guess What I am??

Standard

Hey everyone!

School started back up, so that means I have been missing in action (MIA) for the last couple of weeks. I was helping to train a new teacher, getting school stuff ready and started and that did not leave much time left for anything else. We started school two weeks ago and I have been running around like a mad teacher ever since then.

Aside for that, I have some very important news to share…

Does anybody see anything different about my page??? I hope so, because…

EEEEEEKKKKKK!!! I have been waiting to apply for this since I heard about it a few months ago. I have been stalking (not in a weird way :0)) their facebook and twitter pages for quite some time and the moment that I saw that I could apply I did! I just received the e-mail today and I can not wait to get into this community and see what all it holds in store for me!

If you have not heard of SWEAT PINK, here is a synopsis of what it is:

“We believe that kicking ass is best done in pretty shoes. We’ve learned that real women sweat, and sweat hard. We know that assertiveness, strength, and ambition are the ultimate feminine qualities. We concede that sometimes it takes hours to get ready, but we’re also no stranger to just rolling out of bed and going. We’re convinced that we run faster in pink shoelaces. We believe in pushing our selves, and we believe in giving ourselves a break, too. We’re all about the rush of endorphins and the thrill of the challenge. We’re all for looking great and feeling even better. We’re committed to finding our best fit, and making it stick.”– Taken from Fit Approach Facebook Page

Check out their  Facebook page HERE, and follow their twitter HERE to see what we are all about!

I am gearing up for my next mud run that will happen in just two weekends. I am so excited for this run with my friend.

My husband and I had a very enjoyable time this past weekend. We went to a wedding and a college football game! 

Now, it is back to the real world of teaching and balancing life. More house pictures to come soon. I know I am leaving some of you hanging on the progress! We should be coming up to 45 days before the house is completed anytime now.

Question: How many of you loved the cold front that came through yesterday and today?

I know I did! It felt amazing! 

6 responses »

  1. Congrats on becoming a Sweat Pink Ambassador! I just found your blog through their website! I just became one as well! I’m from Beaumont, so of course I had to look to see if their were any from the area! haha! 🙂 I’m in Fort Worth now, but my family and friends are still in Southeast Texas! Can’t wait to follow your blog now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

