Ryders Sunglasses Review

Standard

A couple of months ago I was given the opportunity to review a pair of sunglasses from Ryders Eyeware.  I used these sunglasses many times over the past two months in different activities, such as running, swimming, watching kids at recess and just riding around in the car.

I absolutly love these sunglasses. This is my 2nd pair. My first pair I won and then they got scratched up after NUMEROUS runs/mud runs/ training runs/swims and so much more.

The sunglasses in the above picture are my previous pair of Ryders.

I LOVED these glasses. I just wish I would have been a little bit easier on them and not scratched them up so much.

Ryders Eyeware are phenomenal glasses. This was taken from their website about their polarized lenses.

“Our Polarized lenses are made using an injection process that ensures they’re optically correct, decreasing eye fatigue and increasing comfort. As with all of our lenses, RYDERS Polarized lenses provide protection against 100% UVA, UVB, UVC and harmful blue light to 400nm.”

Whenever I was teaching swimming I did not have any problem with the glare from the pool outside of from the sun ever hurting my eyes. I could practically look into the sun and it would not hurt my eyes.

These glasses come with small nose pads and temple tips. They are comfortable on the side of your head and fit snuggly, so that there is no slip. They also fit comfortably on your nose so that there is no slip or pushing up and down on your nose.

These glasses above are the ones that I received to review. They do not sell the ones that I have before anymore, but these are the next best thing. I actually like how it does not have a frame on the bottom of the lenses.

This gives you an idea of how they are sized.

Overall, I have used these glasses for numerous types of sport, including swimming in the salt/chlorine water and they are still going strong. My last pair of glasses I had for 2 years and they held up great! Below are a couple of pictures from my swimming lessons this summer where I wore my glasses everyday for 4-6 hours at a time. I taught swimming lessons 4-5 days a week for the whole summer.

Disclaimer: I was given the opportunity to review these sunglasses for my opinion alone. 

Question: Is there a type of sunglasses that you just love and can not live without? These are my favorite out of all the ones I have tried!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

