Moving Day Approaching

Standard

Brian and I finally set a date for our moving and closing. We are both so ready to move into our house it is hard to stand it. Our house is supposed to be finished this week and I can not wait to do our walkthrough this weekend. They still have to put our gas meter in, carpet and do some touch ups here and there. But so far, it looks amazing.

 

We got all of our appliances in as well. We opted for black appliances, granite countertops and a gas stove. There was many reasons to this, but some of the main ones were these:

– little fingerprints; you can see everything on stainless steel appliances.

– Gas Stove- During any storms we will still be able to cook some things.

– Granite Countertops- Better appraisal and better wear and tear.

 

We added in a little Texas and Louisiana. I love these little pieces in our backsplash. We also have a Texas style front door. I had to bring in both of our families heritage into our home.

 

We have our sink and appliances in now. We chose all bronze fixtures.

This is from the dining room looking into the kitchen.

They also added some brick around the outside of our post! I really do love the design of our house. I can not wait to walk through it on Sunday. Are there things that I would change about it? Yeah, probably, but as of right now I am learning from everything that we have done and I love what we have designed and how we designed it so far.

Coming up, I will have a recap of my latest mud run! I have another mud run in a couple of weeks.

Question: Would you ever build a house, or have you? What would you change now? 

 

 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

