Happy 2013

Standard

2012 was full of lots of ups and downs for my me. Here are just a few things that we were able to do in 2012. I am not going to go through the whole year, just a few highpoints that meant a lot to me!

In April, I celebrated my 25th birthday where my brother and sister threw me a huge surprise birthday party! The last birthday party that I can remember was when I was 12, so this was a very big deal to me!

IMG_7135

 

In April I was part of something called “The last Days of Christ.” I had a speaking part, which was very hard to do, but I was so blessed with the outcome of this!

 

IMG_0735

In May I ran the Merrell Down and Dirty Mud Run. I switched my training from half marathons to Adventure/Mud Runs! It is a blast and I love doing them.

IMG_1088

In the summer I ran the Winnie Wars Mud Run for the 5th time. It is a hometown race and I know the owners who put it on. I am the one on the left hanging on for dear life.

IMG_1016Also during the summer I taught swimming lessons. This was definitely hard, but it had it’s rewards! I truly have a passion for teaching kids how to swim. I was lucky enough to be able to teach 2 of my nieces some techniques as well!

IMG_1285

 

IMG_1275

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In August, Brian and I celebrated his 27th birthday with a weekend getaway. We went to his favorite place to eat, the Titanic Exhibit and we went and watched his first Broadway (The Lion King).

IMG_1403IMG_1394

IMG_1396

In August I also started back teaching 2nd grade. We added another teacher this year for our 5th grade. I could not ask for a better team to teach with at a better school! I am extremely blessed to have this job!

IMG_1360

In May, Brian and I started to process of building our house! It was hard, fun, amazing, difficult, long, but most of all, REWARDING! I enjoyed the time we spent together making all the decisions. I have heard that this can make or break a relationship/marriage, but we actually enjoyed the process and we were able to close in October. Just in time for the holidays!

DSC_0103

DSC_0105

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had a truly wonderful year! I am so excited to see what 2013 has to offer in my life! Brian’s family is below.

DSC_1121

 

We went to visit my aunt for the first time in a while and we took a big family picture! Lots of grandkids and kids later!

DSC_0906

DSC_0981We wish you a fantastic New Year and hope that your 2012 was as great as ours was!!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

