Getting all Fancy and What Not

Standard

My husband and I had the chance to go to this fancy soirée a couple of weeks ago. It supports one of the local hospitals in the area and is always very fancy. I love getting dressed up, even though I do not always know what I am doing. I am very much so a down to earth dress type girl, so this is always a little harder for me to get used to. Luckily I know a lot of people who helped me out for this one!

My friend Mary did my hair, since I barley know how to work a curling iron…

Image

My other friend Annette let me borrow her beautiful dress, since I did not want to go and spend a ton of money on a dress I would wear one time. And my sister-in-law let me borrow some of her stuff to fancy myself up some more.

When we showed up at the Soirée they gave us an ipod and I quickly found out that this was how we were going to be placing bids on items that we wanted to try and win! My husband was so excited about this!

DSC_0898We watched a fashion show while we were there that had quite a few interesting outfits. Some of them I loved and some of them I would never put on in my life! We also saw these two creatures come through there…

DSC_0900 DSC_0912The Chairman and his wife came in on longhorns and then another girl came through on an elephant! That is pretty crazy to see in a banquet room.

We saw people wearing costumes that looked like these…

DSC_0907 DSC_0902 DSC_0924All of these outfits you could find locally in boutiques in the area, but I am not sure if I would just go buy some of these outfits. My brother said he was going to buy me the one above for Christmas! I told him I would repay him with the outfit from the first photo of the bird. :0)

Overall though,we had a great night and loved getting all fancy. Thank you to my brother and sister-in-law for inviting us there. We had a blast! I will leave you with a few final photos.

Left: All the girls at the table.

Right: My brother, sister-in-law and my husband.

DSC_0931 DSC_0935 DSC_0930

 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

