New Plan, New Year, New Me!

Standard

I may be a month late on this type of post, but better late than never right? 

I just signed up with a friend of mine for a nutrition/fitness plan. I have tried eating clean/healthy/paleo on my own, but it has never really panned out. I can say that each plan works in its own way, but I also know how I am. I need something on paper to follow each day/week! That includes a workout and meal plan. When I get in the gym I do not need somebody to tell me what to do or how to do something, because I can figure it out in there. The eating part is where it gets me every time. 

Don’t get me wrong, I have always been a somewhat healthy person and have ALWAYS been athletic whether it be running, lifting weights or doing some kind of sport. But I have also been able to eat whatever I want and been able to burn it off. As I am getting older, I am nervous about not being able to burn the weight off as easy. 

I have 3 reasons why I wanted to start this plan and start a new year with it! 

1. Keep myself happy, healthy and in shape! 

2. Make a Lifestyle change and shape this booty of mine! 

3. Silly Reason- I was asked to be a bridesmaid and I want to look awesome by September! 

I love being active and I have even topped my friend Mary into working out with me in the last year! She is awesome and always makes the workouts fun! 

Image

My friend Mary and I canoeing!

As for that wedding, I said that I was  asked to be in!Image It is for my beautiful friend CJ!

 

I want to be in fabulous shape and feel great about myself. I am excited about starting this new plan and this new year being on it! It is gong to be a wild ride and I am sure that I am going to have a tough time eating some of this food, but I know that if I put my mind to it, then I can do it!

 

Question: Have you changed a eating habit lately? 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

5 responses »

  1. I’m with you! I’ve messed around over the past few years, half training and half eating right–>then wondering why I’m not in the shape that I think I should be in. All of the components have to be there…and I’ve rededicated myself to clean eating and hard training. I’m 19 days in and feeling really good. Can’t wait to follow your journey! 🙂

Leave a Reply

