1 Week Down…Cheat Meal Time!!

Standard

I made it 1 week with my healthy/clean eating without any cheats AT ALL!!! It was incredible hard and I am not sure how I did it, but I DID!! The eggs and cottage cheese were quite a bit to choke down, but I made it through and surprisingly this week it is much easier to eat these items. My plan is for a month at a time and I try enjoy everything that I am eating now.

I can not give out details about what I am eating because of confidentiality, but all I can tell you is that it is working! I went from 129.9 pounds to 125.7 pounds in just 7 days and that is with my cheat meal thrown into the mix.

I am currently eating my 6th meal out of 7 and am about to work out. I love the schedule that I am on with my food because it falls at the perfect times during school. I eat my breakfast at home, Meal 2 before I pick up the students, Meal 3 at snack time, Meal 4 at lunch, Meal 5 during my conference, Meal 6 at home after work and then Meal 7 after I work out!

I have decided each week to reward myself with something that I want (not expensive). This past week I bought some pillow for the couch that I liked. I also got to eat my CHEAT MEAL!!! Wooohoooooo

Want to know what I ate….

Image

Pizza, garlic bread, a salad and some spirals!!!! YUMMY IN MY TUMMY!!! For the 45 minutes that I ate, I enjoyed every single bite!

Up until about 20 minutes later when I had to use the restroom and regretted every single bite! Let’s just say that whenever you eat healthy for quite some time you are quite nauseated, gassy and bloated! I was so upset to because I had gained some of the weight I lost back! I am not one to look at the scale, but I was pretty excited to see that weight drop!

After my weigh in this past Tuesday, I was so excited about my coach’s words! I have dropped from 129.9 to 125.7  in just one week and I can see the definition in my stomach! It is not much, but I am excited. Here are my progress pictures! Please do not judge. I am not one to post these kind of pictures all over the internet, but I was just so dang excited about the progress I have made in just one week!

DSC_1967

February 2014

DSC_1482

November 2014

I could not figure out how to get them side by side, but I am so excited about the difference I can see! I just had my cheat meal for this week on Valentines since Brian and I celebrated a little bit early! We both are not big fans about going out on Valentines Day because of how many people are out! We went to eat at Carraba’s and had a great meal, although now I feel quite bloated AGAIN! Oh well, that is a small price you pay and have to work off the next day I guess!

I hope everybody out there enjoys their Valentines Day as much as we did!!

DSCN2740

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

