Valentines Day Outing

Standard

I know this is a little bit late, but I still wanted to share my pictures from this day!

Brian and I planned to go out to eat at Carrabbas the day before Valentines Day and I was so excited about this! This was going to be my second cheat meal after making it through another week of eating clean! We are not big on going out the day of because we do not want to fight through the crowdsI knew for a fact that I was not going to be getting pizza, so I opted for something a little bit less doughy! :0)

Before we get to dinner though, I was surprised at school with a delivery….

Image

Image

From Edible Arrangements! I did not eat any of it though, I promise! I waited until after my meal and then pigged out on it! Isn’t it so cute though!! I LOVE IT!!

I ended up surprising him with chocolate covered strawberries and some dark chocolate covered popcorn! He loved it as well!

Image

Once I was home from school, I changed, freshened up a bit and then headed out to eat! I was so excited about this, because I had not eaten since 12:30. I had to skip my 5th and 6th meal, so I was STARVING by this point and so ready to eat!

Image

Image

Needless to say we had an awesome evening eating out and enjoying our meal! We sat in a chilly spot close to the door, and we will probably NEVER do that again! It was nice, just cold! Whenever we got home, we pigged out on our chocolate covered strawberries, fruit and other chocolates until my time was up and I had to eat my next meal!

Update on my Meal Plan: I am loving the way that I feel eating this way! I feel like I have a ton of energy each day with doing my cardio early and weights later! My body is starting to transform slowly and I LOVE IT! I am able to take pants that I just bought not less than a year ago and pull them away from my waist and that is incredible to me! I am not going to lie, it is very HARD to stick to this plan, especially when you have cookies, cakes and brownies flying your way at school, but I am sticking with it!

My husband made some Double Chocolate Chip brownies this week at home that I was saving until this Saturday! I took all of those but 3 (for him) and brought them up to the school and told the teachers they had better be gone whenever I come back down on my conference period! :0) And guess what…THEY WERE!! YAY!!! I didn’t bring any home!

I have lost close to 6 inches overall and have dropped my weight from 129.9 to 123.6! I am super excited, because it has been quite a while since I have weighed less than 130. I am excited to see what my body is going to do and how eating clean and working out/cardio will improve it!

I hope everybody has had as FABULOUS of a February as I have! More changes to come!!!

Question: What did you do for Valentines? Go out to eat, stay in? 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

Leave a Reply

