Fitness Friday

Standard

I am going to try and keep this up on Fridays as much as I can! I had a great week working out and I enjoyed not having to get up super early this week. I was on spring break and just enjoyed my time relaxing and and cleaning up things around the house! 

Image

 

I have been getting up early and doing my weights and fasted cardio! I have enjoyed being able to knock out both of them in the morning! Next week it will be back to the grind with getting up super early to take care of business. 

Image

 

Starting Tuesday I was able to get down a gallon of water and I have done that everyday since then! It is definitely hard, but I am doing it and I am seeing the benefits from it! 

Now for my workouts: 

Monday: leg day for me and that was torture! 

Tuesday: Shoulder Day- This is the worst day for me because my right should is always very sensitive due to having tendonitis! I also went on a 7.5 mile bike ride with some friends! I love biking with friends! 

Wednesday: Biceps and Back- I am so excited to be able to work on my back muscles! During the summer I am constantly using my back with swimming lessons. I also went for a 1.5 mile run with my favorite running buddy. 

ImageIsn’t he just the cutest thing ever! I was so surprised that he made it that far. He came back in and was pooped out though! 

 

 

Thursday: Arm Day- I worked my lower arms and other areas. 

Today: I did some ploys which include lots of different kinds of squats and jumping. I am about to go foam roll the side of my booty because that is quite sore from doing some jumping lunges! I am also going to be biking for about 20 minutes and maybe a mile run! I am not wanting to do to much so that I am good for tomorrow

Image

 

We also started on another project this week that I am super excited about…..

Image

 

That’s right!! We finally started on our fence for our backyard! Now we can let the dogs run free in and out! Wooohoooo! 

Tomorrow I am running a 5K with my sister in law from Just Me and My Running Shoes. It is my first 5K of the season and I am excited and nervous to see what I can do! 

I have thoroughly enjoyed my spring break time this week and I am excited to go back to school, but still not ready! I wish I had another week! :0) I know some people are about to start their spring break, so I am excited for you! 

Question: What did you do for your spring break? What are you going to do for your spring break? 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

