I CHOPPED IT OFF!

Standard

That is right! My hair has always been at least shoulder length and I decided on Friday night after seeing a picture that I loved that I was going to chop my hair off! It is starting to get hotter (East Texas weather HOT) and I am going to be teaching swimming lessons soon, so I decided it was time for a change.

My hair did look like this….

ImageBut now, it looks like this…

Image

My hair is supper thick, so I was worried about this cut and after my friend Mary finished cutting it I was then trying to figure out how to put it up in a ponytail! :0) That was quite entertaining! Overall I loved it and you could have taken the amount of hair on the floor and give it to somebody without any hair and it would have covered their head!

I have had a lot of positive responses from the cut. Let’s just hope now that I can keep up the styling portion of it! That is going to be the fun part! I have never been one to style my hair that much!

Question: Have you made a drastic change like this before to your hair? If so, what did you think about it?

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

Leave a Reply

