Fitness Friday

Standard

This week has been crazy busy for me! I have had so much going on and then there is much more coming in the weeks to come. I am excited about all the changes that are happening that I will be sure to mention more of this week! 

My fitness this week has looked like this: 

Monday-Friday- Volleyball Junior High Camp- 3 hours- This consisted of playing games, passing, setting, serving, spiking and playing 6 on 6 or 3 on 3. I was the assistant coach, so I was all over the place. 

Monday- Strength Training Legs and HIIT Cardio

Tuesday- Rest Day other than Volleyball Camp

Wednesday- Back and Arms Strength Training and 2 mile run. 

Thursday- 3 on 3 Volleyball game (Coaches against the youngsters) Then I started off running 4 miles and then joined my friends for another 6 equaling 10 miles in all! YIKES!! I did not think I had that in me! It felt amazing, because the cool front was still in because of the rain! I felt like I could have kept running if my knees and hips didn’t start talking to me! 

Friday- Rest Day- I couldn’t move my shoulders very much and they were pretty sore to the touch. I still played queen of the court though! 

10 mile run

After my 10 mile run!

10551872_10100966819657838_1450045535_n

After my 2 mile run. It was super humid this day!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was a soaking mess after my 10 mile run last night! I did not think I had that in me, but it was much more enjoyable with friends. I am pretty sore today in my shoulders which I think was partly volleyball’s fault, but I was also running pretty hard last night! I kept around a 10 minute pace most of the time. 

I am going to maybe run 6 miles tomorrow, but I am not sure how my knees will like me if I do that. I have two half marathons that I am currently training for coming up, so I am pretty excited about those! More information to come about those! 

What did you do this week to get out and moving? 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

