Crossfit- Back at it!

Standard

In May I started back up at Crossfit again. I am not going to the same crossfit as before because the one I attend now is on my way to and from work. I usually go 3 times per week, but this summer has been kind of crazy, so I haven’t been able to go as much as I would like too. Between teaching swimming lessons and working in my classroom I have only been able to attend 4 times in the month of June and then July will be even crazier.

I can definitely tell I need to get back to where I was before or at least close. My breathing is different now and I have lost some of my strength, but there are a few things that I can still do, such as pull-ups and handstands. I didn’t loose the technique, just trying to remember how to do everything.

11057784_10101444224938828_471550830764114002_n

I love that I can still do a handstand with one arm. I may have to go up with two arms and then take one away, but I still am able to do it.

One thing I have been working on is my butterfly pull-ups. I had them before I stopped last time, but it has taken me a while to get them back. I keep ripping my hands, so I have to take it nice and slow. If you know any good wraps or something I could do to help my hands, please let me know. I am desperate to not rip my hands so much.

I took a video the other day trying to do the butterfly pull-ups, because I wanted to see what I still needed to work on. I think they came out pretty good, but I know I can still use some work on my technique. I know they are not perfect and I can only string together about 5 of them, which means I need to build my strength back up.

Question: Do you see anything that I can work on for my pull-ups? 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

Leave a Reply

