What I am loving Right now…..

Standard
What I am loving Right now…..

There are a few things that I am LOVING this summer. All of these items I have used for many years . I want to share with you these items incase you  have never used them or if you are in the market for something along these lines! 

The first one is my Erin Condren Planner. I have used Erin Condren for 3 years now. If you are a teacher and have never heard of these planners, please click on the link above and start using them. They are a little on the expensive side, but they are so worth it.

I am the type of teacher that likes to write out my plans before I type them in and this allows me to do that. It has calendar, notes, grids, folders and so much more in this planner. It is my go to planner and pretty much holds my life in it at this point in time. I just ordered my new one which is the one below and can not wait for it to come in! I also may have ordered a few more accessories to go with it, but you will have to wait and see.

p19pi02ko31m40j7f19211dc51k642a

This is just an example of what the lesson planning section looks like. It is amazing!

Unknown

Something else I am loving right now is Bullfrog Sunscreen.

ch-122b_1z

Since I teach swimming for about 2-4 hours out of the day for the month of July I am always on the lookout for a good sunscreen that I do not have to reapply every hour or so. Insert Bull Frog Sunscreen! If you have never used this stuff it is absolutely AMAZING! I have used their products for 3 years now in and out of swimming lessons. I recommend it to all of my students/parents that I teach. I have not burned in 3 years.

The downside to this sunscreen where I live is that it is hard to find. Luckily this year I have only needed 2 bottles and I have found them at Academy hiding behind other sunscreen. The one pictured above is my particular favorite because of how it sprays out with a continuous scary. I only use SPF 30, because SPF 50 can actually clog your pores.

The last thing that I am loving right now is my Eno Hammock!

images564137_10152144989460335_1954311438_n

I received the Eno Hammock as a birthday gift. I do not have any trees in my backyard, but I love this hammock. I figured out a way to hang it up in my backyard. You can hang this hammock up virtually anywhere as you can see above and below. It has adjustable straps on it and can be positioned any way. I have the double nest hammock which is like the one in the above left picture. It can fit two people in it. I love it and can not wait to use it in all different ways. It is quite hot outside right now to be laying out, but once those fall months come along I will be laying in my hammock quite often!
DSC_0379

If you haven’t seen some of these products I hope you will check them out. These are all products that I have personally and have used numerous times!

Question: Have you used any of these products? If so, which one and what did you think of it?

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

Leave a Reply

