Gone for a Run Virtual Resolution Run 5K

Standard

This year has proven to be a very tough one for me…physically, mentally, financially and emotionaly. I think my husband and I hit every high level of these topics this year but we battled through and are stronger now than we were. As my husband told me, it builds character and only makes us stronger! I am grateful for the answers that we got in 2016, but am ready to move forward with the solutions at this point. More on that later though in my goals post.

Gone for a Run was hosting the Resolution Run Virtual 5K and I decided to participate in it this year. I am not able to run for a long distance (more than a mile) right now due to my back, so I decided to ride my bike for 5.5 miles and run half a mile to make 6 miles.

15844337_10102161674204748_3861135556541890844_o

I love that Gone for a Run sends you an actual bib and medal for these races! I have a wonderful neighborhood to run in and it makes getting 3-6 miles easy. I was also about to use my new Garmin 235 watch, which I LOVE! The bib this year had fireworks on it and the medal was New Year glasses.

I did the biking first and then proceded with the run which felt great to get back out there. If you want to participate in Gone for a Run’s Virtual Races they usually host one every month!

My goal for working out this year is to figure out what is going on with my back, fix it and get back out there doing whatever I can do!

Did you participate in a Resolution Run this year? Virtual or in your hometown? 

About thelittlerunningteacher

Hi! My name is Kayla and I am a 4th Grade teacher. I have ran quite a few half marathons, mud/adventure runs and many other 5K's and 10K's. I love working out and staying active. I love crossfit and swimming and keeping myself in shape. My family and God are what keep me going each day! Journey with me through my crazy life as a teacher and staying active. I am always up for trying new things!

Leave a Reply

